It’s never too early to nominate EXCELLENCE!

Do you know someone who is worthy of being recognized in this great profession of ours?   The Illinois Library Association’s awards program recognizes excellence in librarianship and library service in Illinois. The program increases awareness of the contributions of all association participants, including recipients, sponsors, co-sponsors, and committees/forums.

There are 18 different awards that cover the scope of librarianship.  The ILA Youth Services Forum sponsors two of those awards: the Golden Ticket Award and the Davis Cup Award.  And for the first time this year, there is also a new award recognizing the talents of those working with teens called the Young Adult Librarian of the Year Award.

Anyone can nominate a qualified nominee for an ILA Award, so mark your calendars!  May 15, 2013 is the deadline for all ILA Award nominations.  Nominate Today!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s